Distinguished Service Award Past Recipients

Distinguished Service Award –
In 1992, the Association presented its first Distinguished Service Award.  This award is to recognize individuals outside of the Ginners Association that have made significant contributions to the Association and/or the cotton ginning industry.  The recipient is chosen by nominations from members of the Association.  This award is based on those deserving of it, thus it is not always given annually and some years there may be more than one recipient.

Distinguished Service Award
Past Recipients
Macon Steele 1992
Glen Ratliff 1995
Ron Shanoian 1996
Roger Allredge 1997
Lee W. Stevens, Sr. 1998
Ernie Kandarian 1999
Donavon Heslep 2001
Fred Johnson 2001
Roger Isom 2002
Dennis Tristao 2002
Earl Williams 2002
Jerry Ward 2003
Mark Ptacek 2004
Larry Gallian 2006
Phil Wakelyn 2007
Steve Cooksey 2008
Leland “Butch” Stevens 2009
George Soares 2010
Mike Brueggemann 2011
David Thayer 2013
Jesse Curlee 2014