The California Cotton Ginners Association Announces the Election of New Officers


Roger A. Isom
California Cotton Ginners & Growers Associations
Phone: (559)252-0684
Fax: (559)252-0551

The California Cotton Ginners Association is pleased to announce its new slate of officers.  Tom Pires, of West Island Cotton Growers, Inc., was elected as Chairman of the Board.  Mike Davis, of Dos Palos Cooperative Gin, Inc., was elected as 1st Vice Chairman.  Tom Gaffney, of the J.G. Boswell Company, will serve as 2nd Vice Chairman, and Matt Toste, of Huron Ginning Company, will assume the role of Secretary/Treasurer.  Officers terms are for two (2) years.

The Board of Directors currently consists of 13 board members that includes John Colbert, Modern Ginning Company; Stan Creelman, Mid Valley Cotton Growers, Inc.; Michael Hooper, Farmers Cooperative Gin, Inc.; Don Van Schuyver, Semi Tropic Cooperative Gin, Inc.; Wayne Gilbert, Broadview Cooperative Gin, Inc.; Kirk Gilkey, Cross Creek Ginning Company; Ron Nimmo, Pacific Ginning Company, LLC; Louie Colombini, Westside Farmers Co-op Gin; and Immediate Past Chairman Greg Gillard, Olam Cotton.

The California Cotton Ginners and Growers Associations are voluntary dues-based organizations representing cotton growers and cotton gins throughout California on regulatory and legislative issues ranging from energy and air quality to labor and water quality.